Ways to Pray

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” – Philippians 4:6

I’ve talked a lot about prayer before. It’s perhaps one of the biggest recurring themes, probably because it’s so important, but so special, to talk with God and to cast everything onto Him.

8 months ago I was at Forum, a CU training camp where CU leaders from across the country met to worship God and be equipped for mission on campus. And one of the things I took from that was that it doesn’t matter how you pray, it just matters that you pray!

To save this from being a really long post that I need to update whenever I find a new, creative way to pray, I’ve decided to make this a category of its own. Mostly so that when I’m stuck for ideas, I can look back through the category to find something 🙂

In other words: Prayer is important, I hope this is useful 🙂

 

Leave a comment