Rain, Rain, Go Away…?

God, you sent much rain;
you refreshed your tired land.” – Psalm 68:9

It’s been quite wet recently, with lots of very heavy showers. Of course, it feels like I’m about to go off on a very British rant about how terrible this weather is.

However, we are reminded so many times in the Bible of how much of a blessing rain is. It is refreshing. It brings growth and life.

I’ve mentioned before how much I enjoy being out in the countryside, how easy it is for me to be close to God whilst admiring His creation. But it’s not the same when it’s dry and desperately in need of rain. The type of weather I most often complain about is the type of weather responsible for the beauty of the country.

That said, I’m hoping for better weather this time next week.

I’ll be at Forum, which I’m really looking forward to. Being with CU people from all over the country, learning a lot about how God can work in the university environment, and camping. I love camping. But I don’t love camping in the rain. :/

There’s a high probability that next time I write, it will be from uni, rather than home. Packing has started, although it’s mostly things that I won’t need either in this coming week or at Forum. Packing is easy. Strategic packing is not. It would probably help if I had a better idea of what the weather’s going to be doing in Shropshire next week, but you can’t have everything 😉

Leave a Reply

