Amazing views

Through his power all things were made—things in heaven and on earth, things seen and unseen, all powers, authorities, lords, and rulers. All things were made through Christ and for Christ.” – Colossians 1:16

God’s creation is so beautiful.

I was, regrettably, up all night last night. I had two assignments due in, and whilst I had done enough so that it wasn’t stressed, I needed the time. I managed to use that time well, and by sunrise, my work was pretty much complete, with 7 hours to go. Thus I was given the wonderful opportunity to watch the sunrise.

I don’t tend to appreciate God’s creation that much. I often find myself bogged down in work, in a vague attempt at a social life, or just not in the mood. But this morning was different, for some reason. The gradually brightening horizon, the black silhouettes of the trees against the rich deep blue of the sky, which melted into orange as the sun peeked above the buildings opposite and filled the room with light.

OK, so that was maybe a little *too* descriptive. But no matter. I was stood in my room watching it, with an admiration for what God can do. And in the bright morning sunshine later on, everything seemed special.

I hope to become more appreciative of creation – God created everything through and for Jesus. That’s got to mean something to me. What it means to me is that whether there’s golden sunshine or a quagmire outside my window, I can praise God for it; it is still His creation and it is still incredibly beautiful.

Just a final thought: God, who created everything – everything – in heaven and on earth, created and cares for me. That’s pretty amazing, no matter what the weather 🙂

Leave a Reply

